1UP

remove 1up.com

How to remove your 1UP account

Go to http://www.1up.com/my1up/settings and tick the boxes next to ‘Delete my account’ and ‘Delete my account and data’ and click ‘save’.

You might think your account is now automatically removed, but it’s not. It’s more like you have now sent a notice to the website administrators to have your your account removed. What happens next remains to be seen. We didn’t check yet if the account really gets removed.

Direct removal link: http://www.1up.com/my1up/settings

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact 1UP and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for 1UP using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from 1UP. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*