About.Me

remove about.me

How to remove your About.Me account

If you’d like to remove your about.me page and any displayed information from the website, simply read on.

First, click ‘Account Settings’ in the top-right account drop-down of any page when you are signed in.

At the bottom of the page there is a ‘Delete Your Account’ link. You will be asked to confirm your password and can then delete your page and account.

Direct removal link: https://about.me/account/#deleteaccount

Or – https://aboutme.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/206198538-Deleting-an-about-me-Page

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact About Me and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for About Me using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from About Me. Click here to find out how.

One Comment

  1. Jenna
    Jenna September 4, 2015 at 12:46 am .

    It was not that hard to delete the about.me page but your instructions were clear. Thank you

Add a comment

*
*
*