How to remove your Backupify account
Free accounts can NOT be removed. “It should not be made too easy” (haha).
However, paid accounts can be removed: “You can cancel your account at any time by clicking on the Cancel Account link in the payments section of the site navigation. All of your Content will be immediately removed from the Service upon cancellation. This information can not be recovered once your account is cancelled. If you cancel the Service before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.”
So here all of a sudden it’s easy to delete your account. One conclusion: customers get in easy and switch to a paid account, but cannot leave (unless they’ve paid).
Perhaps it helps to contact them using the form found here: https://www.backupify.com/contact
Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.
Because most accounts and profiles at Backupify cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.
Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.
Helpful Trick: Removing online data
Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins
If you signed up for Backupify using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Backupify. Click here to find out how.