Barnes and Noble

remove Barnes and Noble.com

How to remove your Barnes and Noble account

It’s not possible to close your B&N account.

Besides removing all your personal data from your account, you can try to contact them using http://www.barnesandnoble.com/customerservice/contactus and use the email option on the right and hope they are willing to delete it manually.

It might help telling them they are blacklisted on remove.org.com.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.

Because most accounts and profiles at Barnes and Noble cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.

Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Barnes and Noble and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Barnes and Noble using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Barnes and Noble. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*