BeenVerified

remove beenverified.com

How to remove your BeenVerified account

 

For removing your account, send a request to privacy@beenverified.com. However, we may retain some or all of your information after you request removal or cancelation, as necessary, to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.

Since the job of this site is to gather a lot of info, you may want to look at this page too: http://www.beenverified.com/opt-out-instructions

Send an email to support@beenverified.com with a subject of “Opt Out Request.”

Feel free to use the below email template

You’ll receive 2 confirmation emails: the first to confirm they received your request, and the second several days later to confirm that they removed your listing.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact BeenVerified and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for BeenVerified using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from BeenVerified. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*