Blogger

remove blogger.com

How to remove your Blogger account

Blogger.com allows you to remove your blog yourself at any time you wish.  If you do remove your blog, it will no longer be available online and shown on the web and in the search engines. It also gets removed from your blog list in your dashboard.

To remove your Blogger.com blog account:

  1. Sign in to blogger.com.
  2. Next to the blog you want to delete, select Settings from the drop-down..
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Under “Settings” on the left side of the page, click Other.
  5. Go to “Blog tools.”
  6. Optional Click Export blog to save a copy on your hard drive.
  7. Click Delete this blog.

Blogger.com is a Google company/product so there is some cumbersome work and its not real easy but also not real hard.

Direct removal link and more info can be found here – https://support.google.com/blogger/answer/41387?rd=1

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Blogger and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Blogger using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Blogger. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*