Etsy

remove etsy.com

How to remove your Etsy account

Closing Your Etsy Account

For closing your Etsy shop scroll down…

Please note that closing your account will not free up your email address, username, or shop name for re-use on a new account.

How to Remove Your Etsy Account

1) Sign in.

2) Visit You > Account settings.

3) Scroll down to the Close Your Account section, choose a reason, and click Remove Account.

If you don’t see the Close Account button, you may have an unpaid Etsy bill or an open non-delivery case reported in your shop. As soon as you settle your bill and/or resolve your open cases, you’ll be able to close your account.

Opening a New Account

If you plan to open a new account on Etsy, you may wish to change the email address on file with this account before closing it. This way, you will be able to use the email address again on your new account.

To change your email address on file, visit You > Account settings and follow the instructions on that page.

Make sure to leave any reviews for recent orders before closing your account. You can leave reviews by going to You  > Purchases and reviews.

 

Direct removal link: https://www.etsy.com/your/account

 

Removing your Etsy Shop:

Closing Shop

To close your shop, follow these steps:

  • Sign in and go to Your shop > Shop settings > Options.
  • Click the Close Shop tab toward the top right of the page.
  • Scroll down and click Close Shop. Please answer our short survey before closing your shop.

Once your shop is closed, it may take up to 30 minutes for our system to process your request.

Your Etsy account will become a buyer-only account with no visible shop. However, you can continue to access your orders and your shop can be reopened at any time.

If you don’t see the ability to close your shop, you’ll need to close any unresolved cases or pay any overdue fees first.

 

Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.

Because most accounts and profiles at Etsy cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.

Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Etsy and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Etsy using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Etsy. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*