Evernote

remove evernote.com

How to remove your Evernote account

It’s still a bit complicated, but it seems that you can now delete your account this way:

Log in to your Evernote account at Evernote Web

Click on “Settings” in the top right corner.
Click on “Personal settings” on the left-hand side.
Replace the current email with “closed_(youremailaddress)”
Click on “Update” below.

Note: You will be prompted to type your password again.

Once you have completed this step, return to your Notes list, select all notes and delete them, then select the Trash and Empty the Trash.

Then, please go to: https://www.evernote.com/Deactivate.action

Not a true removal, but let’s make it a grey entry.

Direct removal link: https://www.evernote.com/Deactivate.action

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Evernote and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Evernote using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Evernote. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*