Excite

remove excite.com

How to remove your Excite account

Be logged in on Excite. Click the removal link (and enter your password if necessary). Choose to delete your full account or only email account. After removal, there is no turning back.

Direct removal link: http://registration.excite.com/cancel/selfcancel.jsp

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Excite and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Excite using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Excite. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*