Fitbit

remove fitbit.com

How to remove your Fitbit account

It’s possible to delete your account, but unfortunately it’s not very easy to do so.

Go to http://help.fitbit.com/customer/portal/emails/new and fill out the form (select something random from the product dropdown list) and request for account removal.

From their FAQ:

If you would like to cancel your Fitbit account you may do so by emailing our support. When you request cancellation of your account, your personally identifiable information will be removed, including but not limited your email address, name, photo(s), friends list and links to social and partner sites such as Facebook Twitter, and Google Health.

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Fitbit and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Fitbit using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Fitbit. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*