How to remove your Flipkart account
Unfortunately, you can only deactivate your account. Although this is a bit better than most shopping sites, it’s still a blacklisted website. One of our users writes:
To deactivate, visit the deactivation link (https://www.flipkart.com/account/deactivate).
Enter your password, and click on Deactivation. Note: When you deactivate your account:
- You are logged out of your Flipkart Account
- Your public profile on Flipkart is no longer visible
- Your reviews/ratings are still visible, while your profile information is shown as “unavailable” as a result of deactivation.
- Your wishlist items are no longer accessible through the associated public hyperlink. Wishlist is shown as “unavailable” as a result of deactivation *You will be unsubscribed from receiving promotional emails from Flipkart
- Your account data is retained and is restored in case you choose to reactivate your account
How do I reactivate my Flipkart account? Reactivation is easy. Simply login with the email/social network ID and password combination used prior to deactivation. Your account data is fully restored. Default settings are applied and you will be subscribed to receive promotional emails from Flipkart. Flipkart retains your account data for you to conveniently start off from where you left, if you decide to reactivate your account.