Gaia Online

remove gaiaonline.com

How to remove your Gaia Online account

You still cannot delete your Gaia account. From their FAQ:

“We do not completely delete accounts on Gaia, as we need to keep a minimum of information on file for record-keeping and dispute-resolution purposes. If you would like to remove information from the account, you can log in and do so at any point by going to My Gaia, then to Account Settings. There you can change the email address on the account and update the password. You can even change the username on the account, if you want.”

You can, however, use this form to partially delete your account:

First, log in to your account.

Now visit https://www.gaiaonlinehelp.com – you need to do this first because Gaia online sets some weird cookie that possibly blocks access to the link below.

Go to https://www.gaiaonlinehelp.com/ics/support/ticketnewwizard.asp?style=classic

Choose “General Account Inquiry” from the first select box.

Then “Account Status” from the second.

And then “Delete My Account” from the third.

Politely tell them to remove your account. And mention they are blacklisted on remove.org.com; this might speed up the process.

Finally, click “Finish” to submit your ticket.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.

Because most accounts and profiles at Gaia Online cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.

Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Gaia Online and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Gaia Online using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Gaia Online. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*