Google Plus

remove google+.com

How to remove your Google Plus Profile

Use the link. Then choose to ‘downgrade’, i.e. only delete your Google Plus account, or delete your complete Google account.

Delete your Google+ profile

If you don’t want to use Google+ anymore, you can delete your profile.

Delete your Google+ profile

  1. On your computer or mobile device, go to http://plus.google.com/downgrade and sign in.
  2. At the bottom of the page, check the box next to “Required.”
  3. Click or touch Remove selected services.

Direct removal link: https://plus.google.com/u/0/downgrade/

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Google Plus and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Add a comment

*
*
*