IFTTT

remove ifttt.com

How to remove your IFTTT account

Be logged in, then use the removal link and fill in the required fields.

In spite of the fact that it’s called ‘deactivation’, it’s not a reversible process, so you’re really gone. As one of our visitors pointed out, also a removal request to support@ifttt.com will help.

Direct removal link: https://ifttt.com/settings/deactivate

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact IFTTT and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for IFTTT using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from IFTTT. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*