Klout

remove klout.com

How to remove your Klout account

First, remove any third party logins using the instructions below

Next, to opt-out of Klout, please use the opt-out link in the section titled “Information Collection and Use” on the Privacy Policy page here: http://klout.com/corp/privacy.

Once you click on that link, you will then see the section called “opting out of Klout”. You can opt-out by logging into your account and then clicking http://klout.com/corp/optout. You will be removed from Klout.com in 24-48 hours.

Thanks to Andreas of Klout.com for pointing this out.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Klout and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Klout using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Klout. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*