Linkedin

remove linkedin.com

How to remove your Linkedin account

Direct link to delete your account.

Your personal info may not be erased after using the removal link, when reading 2B from the User Agreement. Actually, LinkedIn may use anything from your info for commercial purposes:

You grant LinkedIn a nonexclusive, irrevocable, worldwide, perpetual, unlimited, assignable, sublicenseable, fully paid up and royalty-free right to us to copy, prepare derivative works of, improve, distribute, publish, remove, retain, add, process, analyze, use and commercialize, in any way now known or in the future discovered, any information you provide, directly or indirectly to LinkedIn, including, but not limited to, any user generated content, ideas, concepts, techniques or data to the services, you submit to LinkedIn, without any further consent, notice and/or compensation to you or to any third parties.

Direct removal link: https://www.linkedin.com/secure/settings?closemyaccountstart

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Linkedin and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Linkedin using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Linkedin. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*