MapMyRun

remove mapmyrun.com

How to remove your MapMyRun account

Honestly we just wanted to run a bit and use an old-ass stopwatch and not share our turtle-speed times with the world. So, to delete your account (although it’s called deactivation), be logged in and use the link.

Direct removal link: https://www.mapmyrun.com/account/deactivate/

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact MapMyRun and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for MapMyRun using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from MapMyRun. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*