Microsoft Live

remove microsoftlive.com

How to remove your Microsoft Live account

Your Microsoft account will be deactivated for a year, then removed. Within this period you could reactivate it. http://remove.org/site-item/remove-my-microsoft-live/

For closing your complete Microsoft account, there is a different link, see the MSN entry on this site: http://remove.org/site-item/remove-my-microsoft/
Also see: http://windowslivehelp.com/solution.aspx?solutionid=baf3b47e-4618-49e1-ae2c-91e158a4cc76

Direct removal link: http://mail.live.com/mail/CloseAccountConfirmation.aspx

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Microsoft Live and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Microsoft Live using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Microsoft Live. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*