MTV.com

remove mtv.com

How to remove your MTV.com account

Make sure you are logged in to your account. Hover over your profile name (top right of the screen) and click “Account”.

Now scroll down to find the “Click here to deactivate your account”-link. Confirm in the next step.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact MTV.com and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for MTV.com using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from MTV.com. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*