PhoneArena

remove phonearena.com

How to remove your PhoneArena account

Unfortunately it’s not possible to fully delete your account. After you deactivated it, it will be (nearly completely) removed after 24 hours. As the site tells: certain data may be retained on the site, such as comments you made. If you have problems with that, the best you could do is obfuscate your account first and then delete it.

Be logged in. As stated, if you need to delete things such as comments, try to do so or at least obfuscate your account (fill in a nonsensical name, etc.). Then, at the top of the screen: click My profile. Scroll down. There you’ll see the deactivation link. From there it’s easy.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact PhoneArena and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for PhoneArena using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from PhoneArena. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*