Picasa

remove picasa.com

How to remove your Picasa account

Strangely, you cannot delete your Picasa web account without removing your entire Google account, which includes Gmail, Youtube and others. To get rid of your Picasa account only, Google suggests the following (Taken from their FAQ, http://support.google.com/picasa/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=49106):

  • Sign in to Picasa Web Albums at http://picasaweb.google.com using your Google Account username and password.
  • Select the album you’d like to delete.
  • From the Actions menu above your photos, select Delete album.
  • Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the album.
  • Repeat these steps for each album in your account that you wish to delete.

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Picasa and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Picasa using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Picasa. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*