Plurk

remove plurk.com

How to remove your Plurk account

Unfortunately the ToS/PS of Plurk and their reality are different. They state you can delete your account, in reality you can only deactivate it. This means everything will be hidden, however, if you log in again, you’re back. To deactivate: click ‘my account’ and scroll down to use the option.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.

Because most accounts and profiles at Plurk cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.

Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Plurk and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Plurk using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Plurk. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*