Scoop It

remove scoop it.com

How to remove your Scoop It account

Be logged in. Top right (under your name), go to Settings. On your right hand you’ll see the removal link.

Be aware: Any of your ideas that others have voted on will be attributed to “Anonymous”. All of your ideas without votes and all comments will be removed. So you may want to try and delete/obfuscate contributions first, as far as you think this is necessary.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Scoop It and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Scoop It using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Scoop It. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*