ShareThis

remove sharethis.com

How to remove your ShareThis account

It’s not completely clear what will happen, but you can ‘deactivate’ your account using the link. Nothing is said about keeping or truly removing your personal data, or the possibility of reactivating it.

Direct removal link: http://sharethis.com/account/deactivate

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact ShareThis and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for ShareThis using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from ShareThis. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*