Shine.com

remove shine.com

How to remove your Shine.com account

From their PP: Upon your request, we will close your account and remove your personal information from view as soon as reasonably possible, based on your account activity and in accordance with applicable law(s). However, we will retain your personal information from closed accounts to comply with law, avoid/check illegal and/or potentially prohibited activities and to enforce User Agreements.

Contact: support@shine.com. So, removed account: yes. Retained data: yes. Up to you to decide what’s most important: having an account and having retained data later; or not having an account at all.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Shine.com and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Shine.com using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Shine.com. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*