TheBlaze

remove theblaze.com

How to remove your TheBlaze account

One of our users writes:

The site should be blacklisted. It does not seem to be possible to remove an account. (…)

Their Terms of Use (http://www.theblaze.com/terms-of-use/) state: “A Member may delete his/her registration information at any time by sending an email (including username and password) to feedback@theblaze.com.”

I have submitted my information to that address 4 times over the course of several months. In later attempts, I have advised them that their Terms of Use are a legally binding contract that we both agreed to when I signed up, hence they are legally obligated to remove my account when I request it as stated in the conditions.

I have not even received as much as a reply to any of my requests, and after about 2 years my account login still works. My conclusion is that it is impossible to remove accounts registered with that site.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Obfuscate your profile info.

Because most accounts and profiles at TheBlaze cannot be removed, we suggest you login and change your account and profile information altogether.

Make sure you are logged in to your account on the site and click on the profile or options settings. Locate the fields with your personal info (email, name, address) and fill in generic, random information instead. If you can only select from several fields, change anything personally identifying. If possible, use a homepage/URL field or long text field (such as Description) and put this line in it: http://remove.org/removal-requested. This may encourage webmasters and admins to create an easier removal outlet.

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact TheBlaze and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for TheBlaze using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from TheBlaze. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*