Thesaurus.com

remove thesaurus.com

How to remove your Thesaurus.com account

Once you are logged in, go to http://app.dictionary.com/users/settings and click “Close your account” at the bottom of the page.

Confirm and you’re gone!

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Thesaurus.com and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Thesaurus.com using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Thesaurus.com. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*