Thumb It

remove thumb.com

How to remove your Thumb It account

For those having or considering a Thumb It account, you’d better read these parts from the PP: From Upon your request, we will close your Account. We may continue to use your Profile Information in accordance with this Privacy Policy even after we have closed your account. In addition, we may retain your Personal Information and Profile Information to comply with laws, prevent fraud, resolve disputes, troubleshoot problems, assist with any investigations, enforce our Terms of Use, and take other actions otherwise permitted by law.

Just before that: (…) if we have already disclosed some of your Personal Information or Profile Information to third parties, we cannot access that Personal Information or Profile Information any longer and cannot force the removal or modification of any such information (…)

tl;dr – summary It’s possible to delete your (public) account, however your data may have been transferred already to 3rd parties. Besides, it’s (probably) no true removal because they may retain your data anyway. We’ll keep the colour grey, but very dark.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Thumb It and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Thumb It using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Thumb It. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*