Twitch.tv

remove twitch.com

How to remove your Twitch.tv account

You can only disable your account. Make sure you are logged in to your account. Then use the link above. It’s not clear what happens to your personal details. At least your username seems to be stored forever, because you cannot reuse it to create a new account, even after a few years!

Direct removal link: https://secure.twitch.tv/user/disable_account

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Twitch.tv and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Twitch.tv using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Twitch.tv. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*