uID.me

remove uid me.com

How to remove your uID.me account

From their site:

All information about you will be removed, the uID profile will become inaccessible. You will not be able to log in with your uID account to websites with the uID sign-in system. Your e-mail will become available for registration. Your websites will be detached from this account but will not be removed.

So, first -if you have them- delete the websites manually (or take for granted they keep existing). The creation of those pages is done by another company (free website hosting), and it’s quite easy to delete them: on the main/management page, bottom right, you’ll see the link.

Then when logged in, click the link named here. Top right gives you the tab (link) that says ‘remove’. Use it and there you go.

Direct removal link: http://s1.uid.me/?a=USERPROP|pdata

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact uID.me and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for uID.me using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from uID.me. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*