Yousendit

remove yousendit.com

How to remove your Yousendit account

Deleting your account is quite a hassle. One of our users writes:

“The removing procedure was hard to find. It’s different if you have a trial account, a free account or a pro account.

In the first case, you need to go here https://www.yousendit.com/myaccount and click on “Downgrade or cancel subscription” and then “Cancel My Subscription Now”.

If you have a free account, you need to contact the support team here: http://support.yousendit.com/ by clicking on “Billing Assistance” and send your request. Write N/A on the fields “Date of Charge” and “Last name on card”.

If you have a Pro account, you first need to cancel your Billing Plan here : https://www.yousendit.com/myaccount By clicking on “cancel” aside the billing plan. And then do the free account removing procedure described above.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Yousendit and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Yousendit using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Yousendit. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*