Youtube

remove youtube.com

How to remove your Youtube account

Youtube calls this ‘closing your account’, creating some unclarity: does the account still exist, somewhere? According to another source, your videos remain online (so if you wish, delete those first). Anyway, fill in some reason for closing your account and there you go.

Direct removal link: http://www.youtube.com/account?feature=mhum#manage/delete

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Youtube and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

 

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Youtube using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Youtube. Click here to find out how.

Add a comment

*
*
*