Zendesk

remove zendesk.com

How to remove your Zendesk account

As stated in the ToS ( http://www.zendesk.com/company/terms ) you can (request to) delete your account, and it seems everything will be erased. But where to do so? The PP seems to answer the question: If you () would like to () request removal of information () please contact us at privacy@zendesk.com.

However, as is often the case with commercial sites, We may () retain and use () personal information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.

 

 

Helpful Trick: Removing online data

Publicly visible text/images often aren’t properly removed even when you succeed in removing an account. Try editing or removing them manually before removing the account itself. If you’re unsure what happens to your tracks: this can be found mostly in the Terms of Service/Privacy Policy; otherwise you can always contact Zendesk and ask personally. By the way, removal requests don’t necessarily mean your data will actually be removed (e.g. due to legal obligations).

Helpful Trick: Remove third-party logins

If you signed up for Zendesk using a third-party login such as Facebook or Twitter, you probably want to revoke all access from Zendesk. Click here to find out how.

 

Add a comment

*
*
*